Witchcraft and Artwork

One of the things I’ve discovered in my years of researching Magick Bookwitchcraft and paganism is the artwork.  I’m not a huge fan of paintings honestly, I blame my poor eyesight.  But I can still appreciate not just the talent an artist puts into the work, but the magic itself.  Ever notice how different Tarot decks have different artwork to represent the symbolism in those tools of divinity?

With the myriad of different paths and belief systems in place spanning Wicca and Paganism, there is something to appeal to every taste.

JusticeI lean toward the more erotic pieces but some folks find beauty in nature.  It’s awesome to me when both come together in one piece.    Some folks find strength in the images of the Goddess, both old and new.    I tend to again go with the erotic, but my tastes lean more toward the sensual in these instances.  I’ve pictured the Goddess as this Rubenesque woman with long, flowing hair and curves, but that may just be my fantasy.

How about spirit animals?  Some of the art dedicated to our favorite furry creatures shows our penchant for feline or lupine.  I tend to lean toward the wolf here as I fancy him the creature of the night, just like me, the night writer.

What do you like in Wiccan/Pagan art?

Sonja has a taste for art in the form of music, in Slow Burn – A Sexy

A sexy spy thriller

A sexy spy thriller

Spy Thriller.  Out now from Ardent Books on Amazon.  Former spy Derrick falls for the sexy spitfire he’s bound to protect, even as terrorists scheme to take her from him – and destroy his way of life.  Get your copy today!

Posted on July 16, 2015, in Ardent Books, Witchcraft and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

